Skip to content

December 2, 2009

I was nervous for my birthday this year. I kept dreading the fact that it was coming up. Yes, I was excited becuase it was going to be a big deal, but part of me couldn’t stand the thought. I was miserable that week leading up to my birthday. I got crap from friends who told me it was no big deal. That everyone goes through it. It hit me the other day a the strangest time, I was hanging christmas lights at my work and all of the sudden I understood.

 I never thought I’d make it to this age. I honestly thought I wouldn’t be alive long enough to see myself turn the age I did and be where I am.

I’m happy.

That’s what nobody understood

I’m alive.

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

