Skip to content

October 6, 2009

“So the next time you forget you’re Blair Waldorf, remember, that I’m Chuck Bass, and I love you”

I don’t regularly watch this show. But I sat down last night with my sister and watched it. And aside for my love of Blake Lively the only thing that really draws me to the show is the fact that in sixth grade I read the books. It was sort of an act of rebellion because my mother told me they were too trashy at that point. She was right, but I still loved them and read every single one I could.  The show itself is beautiful and entertaining but not something I’ll sit down to watch every night.  But that line is one of the greatest lines ever. It doesn’t even need to be in context for it to be brilliant.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

