Skip to content

Birthday Wishes

October 3, 2009

I have no idea what I want for my birthday. None. My mother asked me the other day for ideas and I just sort of drew a blank. Uh….. I mean, there are things I want. I want a Bottega Venetta dress, an apartment and a vespa but those are not things you ask for your birthday. I need a new Ipod, some memory cards and USB drives but I’ll get those myself. And then there are my tattoos and piercing but my mom doesn’t want me to get my last piercing so I’m not about to ask her to pay for it.  Maybe cd’s? Or some cool clothes? But this is a big important birthday and I feel like I should be thinking of something big and exciting to ask for. But what? This is the first time in years that I’m at a loss for what I want. And I don’t even know what I want to do for my birthday other than get tattoos. I mean, I want to go to Portland but I don’t know if I want to go alone or bring a friend…. Shit, and Christmas is soon, which means I’ll have to think up another list….. sigh.

 

Speaking of Christmas, I want to go christmas shopping so badly. I already know what I’m going to get Kayley and every where  I go I get other ideas for people. My mom is particullarly easy to shop for because she constantly mentions stuff that she wants like a new food processer, some perfume  and a couple of other things my sister keeps listed on her phone. And I can practically walk into any store and have something yell out to me “BUY ME FOR EMMA!”. Yet,  I can’t seem to think of what I want. If I had all the money in the world, all of my friends would have so much shit they woulnd’t know what to do with it.

via pretty foods

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

