Skip to content

Sitting and thinking

April 28, 2009

 picture by Emma Vincent

Sitting and thinking is something that I do a lot.   Believe it or not, I get more done when I’m sitting and thinking then when I’m standing and active. I plan what schools I schould apply for or what books I should read next. How many hours I need to set aside for work and if I need to go grocery shopping. What tattoos I should get, and what ones I’d really just  would love to have. I rant to myself, talk things out to myself and wake myself up. I make mental lists, mental pictures and mentally erase things I’ve gotten over. I procrastinate, start projects and make plans. I calm myself down or rile myself up. I leave and then come back. And sometimes, I do nothing at all.

Sitting and thinking.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

