Skip to content

Play Things

April 18, 2009

This is my play toy for the weekend: a Nikon D200 and a 65mm lens.  I’m borrowing it and testing it out. It may be my new camera but I’m not sure. It’s a hunk of a camera though, compared to my FinePix and the Pentax it’s heavy. I don’t think I will use it all the time (if indeed I buy it) because of the size. But today I need to sit down and look through the manual and start figuring it out. I may just go on a photography quest today because I need to take a couple rolls of film for my photography class.

One Comment leave one →
  1. May 5, 2009 1:07 pm

    I totally fell in love with it the moment I got it. It’s a great product, takes amazing picture, and is worth the money. I got a super deal here too, with the 18-200mm lens. I had a friend how had it for a greater price than I did. Like all DSLR cameras, you need to learn how to use it if you have not used one before. But it is really worth it. Allows me to take pictures I was not able to before. You can see the difference.

Leave a Reply

