Skip to content

And the Oscar goes to….

February 23, 2009

I remember the first time I ever saw Sean Penn. It was the year he won best actor for Mystic River and as soon as he got onstage I was facinated. Then I saw him around that same time in Oprah Magazine and once again I was drawn to him. I had never up to that point heard of him or seen him act but his manor and his out-spokeness and the fact that he is wicked smart made me instantly admire him. Then I saw him act…you forget that you are watching Sean Penn. 

Sean Penn. Kate Winslet. Heath Ledger. Slumdog Millionaire. Penelope Cruise. Danny Boyle. Wall-E. Dustin Lance Black.

I wouldnt have minded Gus Van Sant winning for best director.

(I’ve always admired Kate Winslet, I wanted to be her for some time. )

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

